Croatia and Norway ratified, on 20 December, the European Patent Convention (EPC) and will thus become the newest members of the European Patent Organisation on 1 January 2008. Both countries have acceded to the revised version of the EPC, which entered into force on 13 December 2007. 'The accession of Norway and Croatia extends the protection of intellectual property under the EPC to both the north and south of Europe,' said Alison Brimelow, president of the European Patent Office (EPO), the...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT