The Permanent Representatives of Germany, Italy, Greece, the Netherlands, France and Austria, as well as the European Commission, got together, on December 9 in Brussels, to sign a memorandum on bringing their diplomatic missions in Abuja, Nigeria together under one roof. In the wake of the Nigerian Government's decision to transfer its capital from Lagos to Abuja, several Member States agreed in 1995 on the idea of establishing their Embassies in the same complex and using joint ancillary services and...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT