PositionBrief article

Following in the footsteps of Greece and Spain, Portugal and Hungary will also lift restrictions on access to their labour markets by Bulgarian and Romanian workers. Effective 1 May 2009, Denmark will end all restrictions for workers from the EU8 member states. However, the following countries will continue to apply national law on labour market access: Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands and the United Kingdom (see Europolitics...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT